Approved.

One simple word awaiting my glance upon awakening this morning. “APPROVED.” We are going to Paris. We are MOVING to Paris (for 18 months!) So after 5 months of wondering if this would really happen, the question of how and where to start hit me in the face. First, planning an apartment-hunting trip. Where to live? A monumental question that will impact quality of life for the entire stay. A company associated real estate agency will help kick off the process. The doxies are coming and I think I have the documentation process under control, but I won’t know for sure until we all arrive at the airport for the one way trip across the pond. George is learning French thanks to Rosetta Stone, I am brushing up on my grade school French. We are apprehensively excited yet a bit nervous about leaving the easy access to family and friends. But I am so ready for this adventure as well as the future adventures this big jump will spur!

One thought on “Approved.

Leave a Reply

